## LEEF Leesfield Family Foundation

Awarding Scholarships Since 1994, Representing Law Schools Nationwide

## The Leesfield Family Foundation and the American Association for Justice proudly recognize scholarship alumni from:

Duke University School of Law Josephine Ko – 2003

Stanford Law School Mark Baller – 2006

Berkeley Law – University of California Jonah Lalas – 2011

University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law Brenda Kathurima – 2014

Suffolk University Law School Gina Rosemarie Simeone – 2017

University of Florida Levin College of Law Stephanie Mickle – 2004

**University of San Diego School of Law** Benjamin Schenk – 2019

**UIC John Marshall Law School** Alejandra Escobar – 2019

**Loyola University Law School** Estevan Fernandez – 2016

University of San Francisco School of Law Todd Walburg – 1998

University of Denver Sturm College of Law Allison Takacs – 2018

William & Mary Law School Clint Paulson – 2005

University of San Francisco School of Law Adam Birka-White - 2013

Temple University Beasley School of Law Kelsey Lee Gaynier – 2010

Berkeley Law – University of California La-Toya Franklyn – 2009 Florida A&M University College of Law Pedro L. Salim – 2008

University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law Augusta Kpotu – 2007

Suffolk University Law School Marythea Irving – 1995

**New England Law | Boston** Heather Schneider – 2017

**Golden Gate University School of Law** Althea T. Kippes – 1994

Western State University College of Law Debbie Cotton – 1996

University of San Francisco School of Law Whitnie Henderson – 1997

University of Oklahoma College of Law

Erik Johnson – 1999

St. Thomas University School of Law Matthew Crouch – 2000

University of North Carolina School of Law Moses Kim – 2002

Florida A&M University College of Law Andrew Jones – 2004

Washburn University School of Law

Jason R. Coody – 2001

Florida Coastal School of Law Jerome Fjeld – 2001

University of North Texas Dallas College of Law Alysia D. Castillo – 2015

**Loyola University Law School** Gabriela M. Schultz – 2012



"I want to thank you one more time for your generosity in awarding me this year's scholarship. The work you do

for the community, and for budding attorneys like myself is truly invaluable and I thank you from the bottom of my heart."

> Alejandra Escobar, 2019 Recipient, University of Illinois The John Marshall Law School



"With the combined support of the Leesfield Family Foundation and Leesfield Scolaro, P.A., our

law student advocate scholarship has been awarded every year since 1994 to thirty deserving law students. Encouraging law student commitment and support of the AAJ mission, recipients from around the country have continued as AAJ's leaders."

> Ira Leesfield AAJ Life Member

> > Page: of:1



*Contact:* Ira H. Leesfield, Trustee Leesfield@leesfield.com 305-854-4900 800-836-6400 www.leesfieldfoundation.org



**Trial 2019 LFF Scholarship w Header** File created on 09/10/19 FilemodifiedonSeptember16,201911:42AM

**Questions, Comments or Changes?** Contact Steve Hall at 321.536.5379 or E-mail at steve.hall@efsmart.com