“I put a heavy emphasis on scholarships…because that’s what helped me the most.”
– Ira Leesfield

LFF has awarded over 25 scholarships to law students, athletes and those with critical need. In addition to the AAJ/Leesfield Law Student Scholarship endowed for the past 24 consecutive years, and the Leesfield/Florida Association of Women Lawyers Scholarship established in 1997, other scholarships include:

  • Harold Foster Memorial Scholarship, Shepard Broad Law Center,
    Nova Southeastern University
  • Nard S. Helman Scholarship Fund, Temple Beth Sholom
  • Thomas H. Henderson, Jr. Endowed Scholarship, University of Alabama
  • Daniel S. Pearson Scholarship, University of Miami School of Law
  • Eileen G. Breier Scholarship Fund, University of Miami School of Law
  • Florence Griffith Joyner “Flo Jo” Scholarship Fund